John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii at Manoa

People of OME

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Jill Omori, M.D.Director of the Office of Medical Education
Director, Longitudinal Third Year Program
Director, Hawaii HOME Project
808-692-0932jill.omori@hawaii.edu
Damon H. Sakai, M.D. Associate Professor of Medicine

808-692-1001damon@hawaii.edu
Damon F. Lee, M.D.Center for Clinical Skills,
Assistant Professor
808-692-0941damonlee@hawaii.edu
Daniel Murai, M.D.Pediatrician808-692-0925muraid@hawaii.edu
David Horio, M.D. Assistant Professor of Pathology808-692-1136dhorio@hawaii.edu
Elliott OshiroEducational Specialist808-692-1893elliotto@hawaii.edu
Hiroaki Matsumoto, M.D.Visiting Scholarhiroakim@hawaii.edu
Ivy Asano, M.D., MAT/EdAssistant Professor of Medicine
Assistant Director of Admissions
808-692-0931inip@hawaii.edu
Joseph W.Turban, M.D.Center for Clinical Skills, Associate Professor808-692-0983jwturban@hawaii.edu
Kelli MorikuniCenter for Clinical Skills,
Educational Specialist
808-692-0963kmorikun@hawaii.edu
Kenton Kramer, PhDAssociate Professor808-692-0934kramer@hawaii.edu
Kori-Jo KochiEducational Program Specialist808-692-0929kjkochi@hawaii.edu
Lori ChauSecretary808-692-0947chaul@hawaii.edu
Louis Moreau, M.D.Assistant Professor808-692-0953louismor@hawaii.edu
Maria UyeuntenEducational Specialist808-692-0924monsell@hawaii.edu
May MaedaEducational Specialist808-692-0930maedam@hawaii.edu
Nichole WamsleyEducational Specialist808-692-0927nwamsley@hawaii.edu
Noelani ChingEducational Specialist808-692-0948nching@hawaii.edu
Richard Kasuya, M.D., MSEdProfessor808-692-0940kasuya@hawaii.edu
Risa TanakaCenter for Clinical Skills,
Educational Specialist
808-692-0957rtokashi@hawaii.edu
Shannon Hirose-Wong, PhDAssociate Specialist808-692-0942hirosewo@hawaii.edu
Sheri F. T. Fong, M.D., PhDAssociate Professor
Co-Associate Director of the Office of Medical Education
808-692-0921sherif@hawaii.edu
Stephanie Nishimura, PhDDirector of Educational Research
Program Evaluation Coordinator
808-692-0939stnishim@hawaii.edu
Susan Steinemann, M.D.Associate Professor808-586-2920steine@hawaii.edu
Vanessa Wong, M.D.Assistant Professor
Co-Associate Director of the Office of Medical Education
808-692-1032wongvanz@hawaii.edu
Yawen (Sarah) Hsiao, MSISEducational Technology and
Information Technology Specialist
808-692-0981yawen@hawaii.edu